%>
Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

10
Mandolin Lovers Online


Blogs

Poor mando

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 @10:45:42 PM

It's been a while, and I've been neglecting my mandolin. I haven't stopped playing music, but I'm focusing more on fiddle since I have to memorize two tunes for a concert. Now, I've been playing fiddle since mid-April. And I'm set to on on stage in December to play a solo waltz. And I was picked to be part of the group to play the state song. There's some preparation going for that. And the fall semester started, hopefully the last fall semester of my master's degree. So my mandolin sits in it's case, waiting for me to do more than check the humidifier. I had all intentions of going to a jam session last Sunday...all the best intentions. But a friend called me up and wanted to go hiking. And I sure am a sucker for good-looking scenery. So no jam, no mando. And now I've got a banjo on the way. So my only course of action is to go way back to making a weekly chore chart for my instruments.

3 comments

First gig

Wednesday, July 24, 2013 @2:26:18 PM 5 comments

Strings and bridges and buzzing

Thursday, July 18, 2013 @12:04:04 PM 1 comment

Like running head first into a wall...

Monday, July 15, 2013 @7:07:11 PM 3 comments

Stuff and Things

Thursday, July 11, 2013 @1:38:05 PM 2 comments

Summer heat blahs

Monday, June 24, 2013 @5:11:40 PM Add Comment

What a night

Monday, June 10, 2013 @11:39:00 AM 1 comment

My poor left hand

Thursday, June 6, 2013 @1:30:32 PM 4 comments

Moving up

Monday, June 3, 2013 @11:03:25 AM 1 comment

One good tune is all

Tuesday, May 28, 2013 @5:43:28 PM Add Comment

It's here!

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 @3:37:44 PM Add Comment

Mandolin on the way

Wednesday, May 15, 2013 @12:04:05 PM 1 comment
Hide these ads: join the Players Union!

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.09375